what the? september?

So I just realized that it’s September tomorrow. Argue if you like, but September= Fall, at least in my mind. Here’s some more word associations for you:

Fall= Perfect weather for jackets

Jackets= must go shopping for some new ones

shopping= fun, at least if I’ve got money to spend

money= work, and it’s a good thing I’m starting my new job

work= unfortunately have to do it a good way to earn $$

$$= will soon be spent on some new jackets, and possibly yarn.

Oh yes! I have loads of fall knitting projects lined up: an afghan for the living room, a sweater for myself…

Photos of the lace one will come along as soon as I’ve found (and sewn on) the buttons. In the meantime, I made this with my leftovers:

Have a great Long Weekend!

3 thoughts on “what the? september?

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

