alpaca

Mmmm. I’ve been working on these socks slowly, because the yarn and the pattern are both making me so happy. Yarn: {Misti Alpaca Hand-Paint Sock Yarn Fingering}. Pattern: {Hedera} by Cookie A. It can be found in the Spring 2006 issue of Knitty. I had wanted a somewhat lacy pattern to go with the alpaca yarn, as I thought it would make the socks less intensely warm. Also, the yarn itself has this wonderful halo of wooly goodness, and I love the look of it with the lace pattern.

I finished the first sock today.

hedera

It’s so lovely I actually want to wear the one while knitting the other. But I’m not that obsessed, really. I swear. (*Cough*). Does anyone else wear one sock after finishing it? Please say yes.

In other sock news, I bought the book Favorite Socks: 25 Timeless Designs from Interweave with a giftcard I got for Christmas. So excited to knit more socks… I think 2009 is going to be a good sock year. But also a good crocheted owl year too. Woo!

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

