new boots

Fall boots!  With fringe!

new boots

I am super happy for several reasons, the most important being:

  1. they FIT over my apparent larger-than-most-human-women-sized calves (seriously– I have the hardest time getting tall boots that I can zip all the way up)
  2. they cost $37 (original price: $74.99!!)
  3. they have fringe (have I mentioned?)
  4. they are super-cute

boots

I freaking love them. And I love that when I tried taking a photo of them just now, Leela-cat jumped up to play with the dangling lens cap, resulting in this:

cat snatching a lenscap

I’m ecstatic to say that we are even expecting at least a few days of boot-appropriate weather, so I don’t have to wait ages to wear them!!

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

