snuggle up

Winter is officially here, it seems (proof: (a) I have a cold. (b) There is snow. (c) It is December.) With that in mind, on a snowy Saturday morning before I brave the roads and run some errands, here is some snuggly inspiration for you! (click on the pics to go to their sources )

Don’t you just want to make lovely wooly crafts all winter long? I do. I’ve finished a pair of fingerless mittens (which I started in January, yikes!) and am crocheting away on my second ripple, which I do hope to finish this winter. Aside from that, I have been recently inspired by the patterns over at Tiny Owl Knits (the antler hat above is one of her lovelies!) and after Christmas & my birthday, both at the end of the month, I will probably have some mad money to spend on some luxurious yarn, perfect for a woodland hoodlet or two ♥. Her patterns are so magical & sweet.

After today I will hopefully have some progress photos of the ripple… I need to get batteries for my camera. Last weekend I wrote and addressed all of my Christmas cards, and if I can buy stamps today they will get mailed on Monday – woo – I’m very happy to get those done!

Anyways, hope everyone is enjoying their Saturday morning (or has enjoyed, for those of you ahead of my time zone) xox

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

