my morning

Hello! It’s a snowy morning here, I don’t think I’ll be leaving the cozy apartment until this afternoon when I go out to work. This morning I decided to bake some muffins for breakfast…

I’ve also been admiring the stack of gifts I finally got around to wrapping last night.

Nice, aren’t they? Since I bought the wrapping paper last night as well, it was on super-sale (like 60% off I think), which makes me even happier. I think we might open a gift on the 21st – Winter Solstice/Yule – so that will keep me going until the Ultimate Week of Gifts (i.e. Christmas & my Birthday), heehee. We’ve got so many lovely cards in the mail already, it’s so much fun going down to check the mail every day and not just finding random flyers asking me to buy cable TV, or my credit card bill. What kinds of lovely surprises have you found in the mail lately? xo

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

