falling for fall

I used to be a spring person, but after going on a honeymoon road trip last fall to the east coast of Canada, I have noticed myself enjoying the fall much more.

My favourite things this fall:

  • pumpkin spice lattes (with lactose-free milk… and whipped cream on top. Because I am a paradox.)
  • crisp breezes
  • warm, knit scarves (I made a circle-scarf last winter out of some wonderful burnt orange coloured yarn. It goes with everything!)
  • cozy oversized sweaters
  • tall boots with leggings
  • the leaves changing colours
  • sitting on my balcony with a big blanket and a book (currently it’s Libba Bray’s The Diviners)

What are your favourite things about fall?

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

