saturday, and NaBloPoMo

Image

 

This morning, I ventured out to the library and made a stop to grab a Gingerbread Chai Latte (with almond milk). If this is what fall and winter bring, I will love it! It was delicious, and so was the end of my book. 

You may notice a new badge on the right side of the blog, it’s for NaBloPoMo, which I decided to give a try. It’s blogging every day for the month of November. Clearly I already skipped yesterday, but I’m considering it more of a challenge, not a mandatory thing. Daily post inspiration is provided, but if you’re like me, you’ll probably write about your own topics. It’s a bit less daunting than NaNoWriMo (novel-writing), and I’m looking forward to writing more often.

Sometimes on weekends I struggle between wanting to snuggle up at home and enjoy the time to rest, and getting out of the apartment and driving out of town, so as to not “waste” the precious time off. Today, at-home snuggling won, hands down. One book finished, a stack more to begin.

Oh, and this adorable little thing to keep me company:

Image

4 thoughts on “saturday, and NaBloPoMo

    • yes, my first time for sure! I’m just getting back into blogging after a year(ish) hiatus, so I like being part of something bigger like this. thanks for the encouragement! leanna

  1. Having a go at the NaBloPoMo thing, too… We’ll see how it goes, haha! Staying home has won for me this weekend too. It’s been wonderfully lazy!

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

