my thirtieth birthday

DSCF5033 DSCF5034 DSCF5039 DSCF5081DSCF5040

Yes, it’s true… I’m thirty today! Here are a few snapshots from the day:

my new slippers; the awesome card my husband made, with Dr. Who and Amy Pond on the front!!; a stack of books to read (and re-read); the super-cute Grinch tree my cousin made us for Christmas; and snow on my birthday (it usually rains)!

We had a wonderful visit with my family, lots of cake and coffee and tea, and then ordered pizza for supper. I’m so stuffed! I don’t have to go back to work until Wednesday, so I’m looking forward to some more time off…

I might post again before then, but if not- hope you enjoyed 2012 and Happy 2013!!

7 thoughts on “my thirtieth birthday

    • have you seen the Christmas Special??? We watched it soon as we could (had to download since we don’t get BBC in Canada) and I am already in love with Clara! We should talk Dr Who :) xo

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

