library haul

Here’s a peek at the books I’ve currently got out from the library:

Currently reading:

wake

Wake by Amanda Hocking.  I was overwhelmed with cover-love when I saw this at the bookstore the other day… and so when I saw the library had it, I jumped all over it. So far I’m only as far as page 45, but I’m enjoying it. It’s a story about water-sirens, I believe, so be forewarned if you’re not into that type of mythology. It’s also the first in Amanda Hocking’s new Watersong series, so if it’s good I’ll be marking the next ones as to-read soon!

Next up:

the fault in our stars

The Fault in our Stars by John Green. I’ve never read anything by John Green before, but he’s quite well-known (Looking For Alaska was a previous award-winner) and I’ve read tons of great reviews on this. Plus, it’s a guaranteed tear-jerker (well, I almost teared up reading the synopsis, so…) as it’s the story of a young girl with cancer. However, despite the somewhat morose subject-matter, it’s also supposed to be an uplifting, winning story that makes you thankful you’ve read it. Great characters and all that. In fact, I’d have jumped right on this one if I wasn’t still reeling from Tell The Wolves I’m Home. Seriously, a girl needs a break from the crying.

And after that; these:

debutantes the vespertine

Debutantes by Cora Harrison, because it seemed like a light, frothy read, and it’s set in the 1920s, and I am still thinking about the other 1920s book I read.

And, The Vespertine by Saundra Mitchell, because it’s about a girl with visions. I love the magic!! Haha.

What’s on your to-read list?

3 thoughts on “library haul

  1. So many books to read, so little time. I have so many ‘currently reading’ books yet to be finished and still, I’m starting new ones! (The Diviners being the latest one and I love it.)

    Also, TFioS, really need to start reading that book. Hope you enjoy your current reads! Looking forward to reading your reviews.

    • You know, I had the same issue with the currently readings, they started to clutter things up haha. So I made a new shelf called “on hold, aka stuck”. George RR Martin will be there for a while…

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

