book haul

DSCF5091

So, this happened yesterday. The photo above shows our parking lot after being plowed twice, but I actually had to work from home yesterday because we had so much snow fall in such a short time. Luckily it’s lovely and sunny out today, so I can venture out into the world for, you know, groceries.

Otherwise, I’m really not planning to do much this weekend other than make a dent in my book haul:

DSCF5090

I mentioned a few posts ago that I had awesome luck at Goodwill in the book section – that was Thirteen Reasons Why, One Day, and Evermore. ($2 each! Seriously!!) The Essence and Timeless I purchased online and had delivered (for free) to my local bookstore. I’m pretty excited about all of them!

Right now, I’m reading a library book:

gone girl

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. I’m only a few chapters in, but am really loving it so far. It’s a mystery, and I’m totally in the mood for that. The writing and characterization are so far, excellent. Update as soon as I finish!

I also made a great discovery thanks to the girls at work: Songza. It’s playlists you can stream online, and they have awesome themes such as Coffee Shop Indie, the one I’m addicted to (and which I’m listening to right now!) The site says: “It’s Late Saturday Morning – play music for…” and then you select one of the choices provided (I chose “drinking gourmet coffee” haha). Coffee Shop Indie plays a lot of Fleet Foxes, which I’m completely okay with. Plus I can discover new artists with a similar vibe.

Hope you all are having a great weekend, and if you’re getting the snowstorms we had yesterday, stay warm!

One thought on “book haul

leave a comment: I'd love to know what you think!

